Ohio County (KY) Sheriff’s Office Accreditation Award

Chincoteague Police Department Virginia Award

The Chincoteague Police Department was presented our 3rd award for a Virginia Law Enforcement Professional Standards Commission (VLEPSC) Reaccredited Police Department. Our initial accreditation was in January of 2012. This award was supposed to be presented in 2020, but did not happen due to the pandemic. Pictured are DCJS Accreditation Program Manager Derrick Mays presenting the award, Chincoteague Police Accreditation Manager Amy Lewis and Chief R.K. Fisher.